The South, West and Wales Doctoral Training Partnership was originally established in 2014 as a consortium of Aberystwyth, Bath, Bath Spa, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Reading and Southampton, funded by and in partnership with the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC). From 2014/2015 to 2018/2019 the consortium has welcomed five cohorts and a total of 270 students.

The consortium has adapted and expanded to form a strategic regional partnership which offers greater opportunities for staff and students alike. The South, West and Wales DTP 2 (SWW2) consortium – a collaboration between the universities of Aberystwyth, Bath Spa, Bristol, Cardiff, Cranfield, Exeter, Reading, Southampton and UWE, and Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales, was awarded funding from the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC) over eight years to deliver postgraduate supervision, training and skills development from 2019.

© 2021 South, West & Wales Doctoral Training Partnership

Privacy Policy